PH gets first screening of Marvel's AVENGERS:AGE OF ULTRON movie (+video)

By | 6:52 PM Leave a Comment
PH gets first screening of Marvel's AVENGERS:AGE OF ULTRON movie (+video)

Barely six weeks to go before the showing of the biggest movie event of the year - Marvel's Avengers: Age of Ultron. The epic movie will open in the Philippines a week ahead of its US screening.

Written and directed by Joss Whedon, the movie features the powerhouse ensemble of Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Cobie Smulders, Anthony Mackie, Hayley Atwell, Idris Elba, Stellan Skarsgård, James Spader, and Samuel L. Jackson.

The film was primarily shot at Shepperton Studios in Surrey, with additional footage filmed in Italy, South Korea, Bangladesh, New York, and various locations around England.

Avengers: Age of Ultron, which comes after the successful release of the 2012 Avengers movie, will be available in selected theaters in in 3D and IMAX 3D.

Two sequels, Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 and Avengers: Infinity War Part 2, are scheduled to be released on May 4, 2018 and May 3, 2019, respectively.

Watch the latest "Avengers: Age of Ultron" movie trailer below:

With S.H.I.E.L.D. destroyed and the Avengers needing a hiatus from stopping threats, Tony Stark jumpstarts a dormant peacekeeping program, Ultron: a self-aware, self-teaching, artificial intelligence. However, his plan backfires when Ultron decides that humans are the main enemy and sets out to eradicate them from Earth, leaving it up to Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, the Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, along with support from Nick Fury and Maria Hill, to stop him. Along the way the Avengers encounter the powerful twins Pietro and Wanda Maximoff, as well as the familiar Vision.

Release Dates for Avengers: Age of Ultron.

Philippines: 22 April 2015
Italy: 22 April 2015
Brazil: 23 April 2015
Hong Kong: 23 April 2015
Netherlands: 23 April 2015
United Kingdom: 24 April 2015
Ireland: 24 April 2015
Sweden: 24 April 2015
Japan: 25 April 2015
France: 29 April 2015
Argentina: 30 April 2015
Denmark: 30 April 2015
Germany: 30 April 2015
Israel: 30 April 2015
Mexico: 30 April 2015
Spain: 30 April 2015
Canada: 1 May 2015
Lithuania: 1 May 2015
Romania: 1 May 2015
United States: 1 May 2015

Feel free to share your reactions and comments down below.


Post a Comment



Email *

Message *