The ORTIGAS CENTER free bus service - how to ride their 4 color coded routes

By | 2:31 AM Leave a Comment
The ORTIGAS CENTER free bus service - how to ride their 4 color coded routes
Finally, a free bus service within the Ortigas central business district!

Launched by the the local government of Pasig City on June 22, 2016, the PHP3.3-million bus service will ferry the public for free within the Ortigas Center. These buses will provide an alternative to the high taxi prices in and around the district.

The free bus service serves four main routes called the Green, Red, Blue and Yellow routes. Travelers can hop on and off at numerous official bus stops, many of these located strategically.

The Green Route commutes from San Miguel Avenue to Exchange Road, Jade Drive, Service Road, J. Vargas, Meralco Avenue, H. Javier Street, Capitol Commons, Shaw Boulevard, Escriva Drive, Goldloop, Escriva Drive, Shaw Boulevard and back to San Miguel Avenue.

The Red Route takes travelers from Frontera Verde, J. Vargas Avenue, Meralco Avenue, Ortigas Avenue then back to Frontera Verde.

The Blue Route is from Garnet Road to Emerald Avenue, Ortigas Avenue, Meralco Avenue, Exchange Road, Jade Drive, Amethyst Street, Pearl Drive, Goldloop, Escriva Drive, and back to Goldloop, Pearl Drive, Lourdes Street, San Miguel Avenue, and ADB Avenue.

The Yellow Route goes from Shaw Boulevard to Meralco Avenue, J. Vargas Avenue, Lanuza Avenue, St. Martin Street, H. Javier Street to Oranbo Drive.

Each of the eight 25-seater minibuses comes equipped with four CCTV cameras and a global positioning system.

Schedule of operations for the free bus service is initially available on weekdays during rush hour: from 6am to 9am; 12noon to 2pm; and 4pm to 7pm. From point to point, the minibuses will have an interval time of 20 to 25 minutes.

Share your ideas by commenting.


Post a Comment



Email *

Message *